top of page

Meet Your Committee

Our Governance

HTANI is a voluntary unincorporated association, with a constitution as the governing document. In 2016, a transitional committee was formed to enable the establishment of the Association. In October 2017 we held our inaugural AGM and elected our first membership-led Committee.  HTANI is in the process of registering with the Charity Commission for Northern Ireland. We are proud to be a member of the European Association of History Educators (EUROCLIO), an umbrella association of more than seventy history, heritage, and citizenship educators' associations and other organizations.

The Committee meets every month, with several sub committees supporting the work of the Central Commitee. At present these are:

  • Fundraising & Finance;

  • Communications; and

  • Events & Outreach.

To view our Constitution (currently under review), please click on the link to the right

Alice Johnson


Catherine McShane

Communications Officer

Jim McBride


Matt Jess

Membership Secretary

Sean Pettis


Alan McCully

Committee Member

Barbara Curran

Committee Member

Sinéad Fitzsimons

Committee Member

John Sharpe

Committee Member

Rachel Hill

Committee Member

Breda McPeake

Committee Member

Stewart Bredin

Committee Member

bottom of page